information in relation to this policy. The Personal Information that we collect is
used for providing and improving the Service. We will not use or share your
and Conditions, which are accessible at the One Shout app unless otherwise
You may use the services of One Shout App if you are at least 18 years old and agree to form a binding contract with Economic & Business Strategies Ltd. If you are acting on behalf of a government, company, or organization, accepting these terms and using our services binds you and the entity that you represent to Economic & Business Strategies Ltd’s contract, rules, and policy.
Information Collection & Use
Certain information will be collected to form your profile during your One Shout app setup. This includes access to your contact list as this is required to add contacts to your emergency list. Based on your account settings, your location and emergency situations might be available to some, or all your contacts or people designated as your emergency contacts.
We may share your information with our service providers for effective discharge of the services they provide on our behalf. We comply with laws and regulations to make information available to government authorities to prevent harm and in interest of the public.
We collect information on the use of our services, particularly during emergencies. The information collected is used to improve our services. We may send the information collected during an emergency to the appropriate government authorities to rescue, plan, act, etc. appropriately.
SMS charges may apply to a “Shout” sent out to your contacts. These charges are solely determined by your network provider.
User Profile Information
When you create your One Shout profile, we may collect your personal information such as your username, first and last name, photo, email address, mobile phone number, country of residence.
Location GPS and Data
One Shout collects location data to enable emergency notifications to your selected contacts ONLY, and an ADMIN, if emergency is at its highest level. Whenever you click the Help button, this will use your latest GPS location data and notify your emergency contacts only via SMS when you send a “shout”. Your location is always being collected for emergency notifications even when the app is running in the background. Location access is only used for maps to show your contacts where you are, and to send notifications to selected contacts.
Depending on your device settings, we collect location information in the background, even when you are not actively using the app. We collect and maintain location data to provide the features and functionality of the Service to you. We collect location information when you send emergency alerts to your emergency contacts. We may also retain any emergency alert / situation that you sent out for analysis and report purposes.
Sharing Your Personal Information
We may share your personal information with third parties outside the Company and its controlled subsidiaries and affiliates in some circumstances, as follows:
- We may share your personal information, including name, username, and exact location to your emergency contacts.
- We may share your personal information, including your exact location data, emergency alerts, and other data with our partners for their marketing and business purposes, including without limitation, to inform and improve tailored advertising, attribution, analytics, or research purposes. These third-party partners may use this information according to their own privacy policies.
We may also share your information with third parties in a form that does not reasonably identify you directly. Third parties may use the de-identified information for any purpose.
Your Choice and Control of Your Information
You may decline to submit any personal information through the Service, in which case Economic & Business Strategies Ltd may not be able to provide its Services to you. You also have the three choices below to control your information:
- You may limit the information and access to your location. You may also be able to turn off device location data collection through your mobile device settings. Depending on your mobile device, you may be able to “Turn location services ‘off,’ which restricts access to your device location data. You can also adjust your device settings to withdraw permission for the One Shout App to access device location data.
- You may turn location permission “OFF” through your App settings. If you turn off location permission, the App will not be able to access or collect your location data, and there will be nothing to share with your emergency contacts during emergency.
Third Party Tracking and Online Advertising
We may share information about your use of our Services over time, including location information, with third party ad networks, social media companies and other third parties so that they may play or display ads that may be relevant to your interests on our Service as well as on other websites, apps or services, or on other devices or advertising channels. We may also display targeted advertising to you through social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and others. These third party ad partners collect and use information such as click stream information, timestamp, hashed email address, device ID or AdID, your use of third party applications and/or precise geo-location data and other information, and may combine this information with information they collect directly through tracking technologies or that they receive other partners, both online and offline, so that they may recognize you across other browsers or devices you use, including computers, mobile devices and Smart TVs. These third parties use this information to make the advertisements you see online more relevant to your interests, as well as to provide advertising-related services such as reporting, attribution, analytics, and market research.
Disclaimer and Limitations of Liability
Your use of the One Shout App is at your own risk. You realize, recognized, understand, and agree that the services of One Shout are provided to you on an “AS IS” and “AS AVAILABLE” basis. We do not guarantee or promise any form of rescue or intervention, be it military, civilian, vigilante, or like during an emergency. Based on your location at a given time, your network signal might be low or unavailable for you to utilize One Shout features. We are not responsible for any undelivered message and notification at any given time.
Economic & Business Strategies Ltd refers to One Shout, its affiliates, related companies, officers, directors, employees, agents, representatives, partners, and licensors.
Economic & Business Strategies Ltd makes no guarantee and disclaims all responsibility and liability for:
(a) Any harm or damage to your computer system, mobile phone or other harm for accessing One Shout App or any Content
(b) Undelivered message and notification to your contacts at any given time.
(c) The deletion of your contents, or the failure to store or transmit your content
(d) Whether One Shout will meet your requirements, function to your expectation, or be available on an uninterrupted, secure, or error-free basis. No information, either verbally or in writing obtained from Economic & Business Strategies Ltd employees, directors, vendors, contractors, or through the applications features and its websites will create any guarantee not expressly made herein.
(e) Economic & Business Strategies Ltd is not liable for any incident, emergency, loss of data, loss of life, etc. pertaining to your use of One Shout App. One Shout App is not life-saving equipment or service. It is an application to alert family and friends during an emergency.
Free Exit & Ending the Terms
You are free to terminate your legal agreement with Economic & Business Strategies Ltd at any time by deleting your mobile app and uninstalling the applications.
Economic & Business Strategies Ltd reserves the right to suspend, delete, or terminate your access to its services either through the apps or websites should you breach these terms or should we need to do so to comply with a legal requirement, court order, government policies, etc.
You may delete your account on the App, however, your information will remain on our database for a period of one year after which it will be erased.